Uncategorized

Hey, I’m still about

I’ve had a tough few weeks – today’s post is more “health” than “crochet”. I’ve found that my mental health has been somewhat screwy recently. It’s been a real tricky month. I’ve become quite reclusive, and haven’t been out unless I have appointments or meetings. I think I’m getting to the other side of this low patch now, at least I hope so.

I have started a course looking at food & mental health – it’s interesting to approach losing weight from a mental health perspective – I didn’t realise quite how much of a crutch food is for me. Maybe helping sort out my head will help me get a bit healthier physically.

Life – it’s a funny thing isn’t it.

Crochet wise, I’m currently making Christmas things – so no pics for the moment, but I shall show you once people have received things. I haven’t got as much done as I could have done considering I’ve not been out much recently, but that is all part of my mental health thing too. I have taken refuge in stupid online facebook games. This is something I know doesn’t really help, but the inertia means it’s about all I can manage. I’m taking solace in the fact that I have managed to do some creating this month though, even if it is only a little bit.

Hope things are better with you guys.

Love & hugs to you all.

Px

Leave a comment